Choose your language:

Board of Governors

The EU-LAC Foundation’s Board of Governors oversees the management of the Foundation and ensures that the Foundation is working towards its goals.

The Board of Governors has 62 members representing each of the members of the Foundation, 28 from the EU countries, 33 from the Latin America and the Caribbean and one from the European Union.
The Board of Governors is called to meet on regular sessions twice per year co-chaired by the CELAC and EU presidencies, and on special sessions as needed. 

Full list of the EU-LAC Foundation's members:

Latin American and Caribbean States

Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Bahamas Barbados Belize Bolivia
Brazil Chile Colombia Costa Rica Cuba Dominica
Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador Grenada Guatemala Guyana
Haiti Honduras Jamaica Mexico Nicaragua Panama
Paraguay Peru St Kitts and Nevis St Lucia St Vincent and the Grenadines Suriname
Trinidad and Tobago Uruguay Venezuela      


EU Member States

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic
Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece
Hungary Ireland Italy Latvia Lithuania Luxemburg
Malta Netherlands Poland Portugal Romania Slovakia
Slovenia Spain Sweden United Kingdom    

European Union